Chetwynde School

Chetwynde School, Croslands, Rating Lane, Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, LA13 0NY

Chetwynde School

Respect, Responsibility, Resilience

  1. About Chetwynde
  2. Governors


All Chetwynde Governors serve for 4 years.

The Governors may establish committees and the establishment, terms of reference, constitution and membership of these committees will be determined by them.

The majority of members of any such committee must be Governors.  No vote on any matter shall be taken unless the majority present are Governors; they have voting rights on the committees they serve. Should you wish to contact a governor, please ring or email the Clerk to the Governors Mrs. Paula Boyd on 01229 824210. The Governors are accountable to the members of the Trust.

The Board of Governors           Area of Interest
Mr Leon Walters Chair of Governors/Safeguarding
Mr Stephen Jefferson Head of School
Mr Leon Walters Chair of Health & Safety
Health & Safety Committee
Mr Manny Boyd Education Committee
Communications and Marketing
Mrs Sue Hannan Safeguarding
Mrs Isobel Lauderdale Parent Governor
Education Committee
Education Committee
 Inclusion  Committee

All correspondence for the governors can be sent c/o Chetwynde school. All emails should be sent to  both should be marked FAO Mrs P Boyd, Clerk to Governors